top of page
Search
  • creatxitermnitersf

The House Cracked Download

Updated: Mar 29, 2020





















































About This Game You came to see the old datached house which you are going to buy.There is no one in the house.While looking through the numerous rooms and corridors you understand that there is something unusual.Since then you found out a terrible story.Besides you understand that you're not alone there.There is a "master" in the house,the personification of the evil.At first it will frighten you,then it will try to kill you,after that it'll call its dark forces.You have either to die or try to win the evil by all means... So,what is the place?Is the old,neglected detached house a temporal portal or gate in hell? Moving to the past or future, you have to change your fate and prevent terrible events... Plunge into the atmosphere of fear and horror,investigate the dark house full of mysteries and danger! b4d347fde0 Title: The HouseGenre: Action, Adventure, IndieDeveloper:KonsordoPublisher:KonsordoRelease Date: 19 Jun, 2014 The House Cracked Download Just...don't. The screenshots and trailers made this game look pretty cool, like something similar to Amnesia The Dark Descent. When I saw the price, I had my doubts on its quality, and those doubts ended up being correct.First of all, the opening screen (eg when you press "New Game") is bugged if you have a higher resolution than 1024x768. Text disappears off the side into two black boxes. Then when the game finally started I couldn't do anything; I had to alt-tab out of the window and click back into the game for it to work properly. There are no transitions from the title menu to the game, nor from one level to another; so when the game swapped levels I thought for a minute the game had crashed. Transitions are so so so important.The controls are not clearly explained; it took me a minute or two to realize that I had to equip my lighter before I could start using it, since I was under the assumption it would be assigned a key like "F". Even when you pull the lighter out from your inventory you still have to click a few times for it to "light". I found that to be particularly annoying. It also looks like you should be able to light up things like the lamps on the walls and the fireplace, but I've tried pressing all the controls while my lighter was out and nothing seems to work. If I'm not supposed to use my lighter on them, why does text pop up in front of them?The game is also nonprogressible after your lighter runs out of oil if you can't find more of it. I don't know if you're supposed to find oil, but I couldn't find any from the start of the game and within five minutes I was unable to see anything. In real life, even when the lights are out in a house, your eyes will adjust to the darkness at least a little bit, so that you can make out shapes. It shouldn't be pitch black.As for the scare factor, it definitely has an atmosphere, I'll give it that. The three jumpscares I ran into were kind of cheesy but they did startle me a little bit. But it was ruined by my frustration with the game mechanics and inability to see anything after my lighter ran out. If you are looking for a good, short, horror game, this is not it. I would not recommend this game to anyone unless the developers address some of these issues first. It seems to me that it was really rushed and could've used a month's more worth of tuning up.. Personal rating: 1\/10Replayability: ...Budget: Don't get it. Lenght: Didn't bother to find out. This game, while built on a promising idea is terrible. It's basically a collection of jump-scares while you're sent on a linear mission through a house. The big scary thing here, is that you have no permanent source of light. This gets old really quick, as you find yourself unable to feel walls, and thus navigating in darkness is totally impossible. This game might have worked in 3rd person, with some voice-acting from the protagonists side explaning what was going on, and on a console where the controller vibrates when you walk into something, and maybe a "lock unto wall" mode, allowing you to follow a wall while walking next to it. But seriously... If you like jump-scares, just watcha screamer movie.. This game is a total scam and a garbage !You would run out of lighter in no more than 10 sec , leaving you in complete and total darkness making it unplayable!. Let me put this in bullet form on why this game sucks.*Models and textures don't fit*Your light sources get used up WAY too fast. Of course some of your light sources barely "light" anything at all...*No clear direction on what you're supposed to do (Wouldn't even be that much of a problem if you could at least SEE!)*The "scares" are just .jpeg's and models that just pop out in front of you and make a loud noise. It gets annoying after a while.*No story at all. You're just a guy who goes into a house. You have a car, but no flashlight! What sense does that make?!I wanted to give this game the benefit of the doubt at first. I really did. But I couldn't even play past the first 15 minutes. This game shouldn't have been greenlighted yet. There is a TON of work that needs to be done on it.. This game has no instructions. It looks pretty straight forward but, unless I did it wrong, the game does not work. Graphic and atmosphere is good but the game play itself is garbage. For example the match only lits up and goes off like 1-3 secs..a lighter with 35% capacity I assumed only lasts 5 secs??? and you start out with no lights only a lighter that use up in 5 secs and I can't lit anything to give light and you cannot play if there is no light. The button function does not work only basic ones like w a s d movements, left mouse button, dont know what right mouse button does it just use it to discard. If this is only alpha stage hope they fix it all these problems or this game is broken and I just got scammed 5 bucks...ridiculous..

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Casting Couch Kendall

Casting Couch Kendall http://geags.com/1bf8le f5574a87f2 Kendall from Back Room Casting Couch. These are just screen captures because this guy only does video scenes with his models, they think th

bottom of page